Training Win

After last week’s disappointment I felt some redemption at the gym tonight. With my ‘Tough Mudder Brudder’ Si, we successfully completed 4 circuits adapted from the Tough Mudder Boot Camp page of their website. I hammered my way through them, slightly slower than I could as I was showing Si what to do, but even so I found it fairly within my reserves to complete. When I return on Wednesday, I will increase the intensity, I want to feel destroyed after each session.

I’ve also managed to eat quite well today and have stocked up on chicken, turkey, lean steak and kale too. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep it up and stay of the ale for a few weeks at least. All in all, a good day for training. Tomorrow will bring a 3 mile minnimum run.

Leave a Reply

