Muddy Run!

My legs felt a little tired this morning after yesterday’s circuits session, so I decided to go and run up a big muddy hill obviously. I think I came out of the blocks a little fast as my pace for the first mile was a respectable 8:34 ish, but soon dropped off once I hit the up hill sections. Still, I came, I saw and I got muddy. Another week and another 10k total. I think next I will set 10k as next week’s target too, then up it to 15k the week after.

Tomorrow’s plan is a whole body weight session at the gym to keep my all round strength up and try and retain some muscle mass. After a few weeks of circuits and running, I am quite looking forward to a simple lifting work out.

More chicken and kale for lunch, fajitas for dinner later. Feels good to be having a healthy booze free week.

20130307-223733.jpg

Leave a Reply

