Meathead Day

After four days of running and circuit training, today’s gym session was relatively ‘sedate’! I completed a full body weight work out including benches, flyes, pull ups, bent over row, deadlifts, shoulder presses and a few isolation moves like bicep curls, skull crucshers, lateral raises etc. I usually split my weight work outs so it took a little longer today than normal, but I managed to get a pretty decent workout done in an hour fifteen. Going to have a rest day tomorrow, probably Sunday too as spening time with my family, though I may squeeze a 5k run in if I have time. All in all though a successful week for training and diet. Things are going the right way.

Leave a Reply

